Staff Contacts

 

Executive Staff

The Hunter Development Corporation is led by a skilled executive team with diverse experience in property development, government process and business management.

Chief Executive Officer

Michael Cassel
MBA(Executive), GICD, MProDev, GradCertAppFin, BConMgt(Build)(Hons)

michael.cassel@hdc.nsw.gov.au

Operations Staff

The Operations Team is responsible for preparing sites for release to the market, managing the evaluation of development proposals and the subsequent contracts, and working with the developers to ensure the buildings and public domain are completed on time and on budget. They manage everything from remediation of contaminated land, commissioning of public art, design and construction of the promenade and parkland, to landscape maintenance and the installation of bollards.

Director, Property Development

Valentina Misevska
LLB, Dip. Legal Practice, B.Com

valentina.misevska@hdc.nsw.gov.au

Interim Director, Capital Works

David Antcliff
B. Construction Mngt (build), M. Property

david.antcliff@hdc.nsw.gov.au

Environmental Manager

Mike Bardsley
B. Eng (Civil), MIEA

mike.bardsley@hdc.nsw.gov.au

Project Manager

David Legg

david.legg@hdc.nsw.gov.au

Project Manager

Jeremy Amann
B. Construction Mngt (build), Dip Surveying

jeremy.amann@hdc.nsw.gov.au

Development Officer

Toni Cappiello

toni.cappiello@hdc.nsw.gov.au

Communications Staff

The Communications Manager oversees all aspects of internal and external communication with Hunter Development Corporation's numerous stakeholders, managing all corporate communication, community and media liaison and works with tenants, retailers and a variety of suppliers to deliver all aspects of place activation.

Communications Manager

Luke Mellare
B.A. (Comms) M.A. (Media, technology, the Law)

luke.mellare@hdc.nsw.gov.au

Finance and Administration Staff

This team provides the essential finance and administration support to ensure the Corporation runs smoothly.

Senior Accountant

Renee Foate
B. Comm, Finance, Investment & Securities

renee.foate@hdc.nsw.gov.au

Administration Manager

Coral McDonnell

coral.mcdonnell@hdc.nsw.gov.au

Executive Assistant

Gillian Foulcher

gillian.foulcher@hdc.nsw.gov.au

Project Administrator

Allissa Arnold

allissa.arnold@hdc.nsw.gov.au

Accounts Assistant

Nataliia Kuvshynova

accounts@hdc.nsw.gov.au